金融赋权计划


改善信用、减少债务和增加储蓄的信息和技能。

El Centro de la Raza 是一家获得美国住房和城市发展部 (HUD) 认证的机构,服务由认证住房顾问提供。 我们的目的是对中低收入家庭进行财务教育,以增强他们的财务能力并帮助他们实现经济目标,包括购买自己的房屋。 金融赋权计划提供关于住房、预算、信贷、资金管理、储蓄、减债等主题的团体教育和个人建议。

金融赋权服务如下:

一对一咨询:个人可以与经过认证的住房顾问安排一对一的会谈,以帮助他们解决特定的财务状况。 讨论可以集中在预算、建立信贷、储蓄、偿还债务、购买房屋、商业信贷或出现的任何其他金融主题上。

借贷圈子:使中低收入人群能够成功建立资产并提高经济稳定性。 通过我们与 Mission Asset Fund 的合作伙伴关系,贷款圈可以提高参与者实现个人和家庭财务目标的进度,例如增加储蓄、减少债务、建立信贷和获得个人贷款。

首次购房者和止赎预防教育:该网络研讨会概述了购房过程以及房屋贷款的关键概念。 参与者了解如何防止丧失抵押品赎回权,并且在默认情况下不会失去房屋。 在课程结束时,参加者会收到一份有效期为两年的证书,允许他们参加华盛顿住房金融委员会的购房计划。

欲了解更多信息,请访问我们 此处 或联系珍妮特·托雷斯-加西亚 jtgarcias@elcentrodelaraza.org 或206-671-8860

Financial Empowerment Programs


Information and skills to improve credit, reduce debt and increase savings.

El Centro de la Raza is an agency certified by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) and the services are conducted by Certified Housing Counselors. Our purpose is to financially educate low to moderate income households to strengthen their financial capacity to help them achieve their economic goals, including acquiring their own home. The Financial Empowerment program provides group education and individual advice on topics such as: housing, budgets, credit, money management, savings, debt reduction and more.

The Financial Empowerment programs are as following:

Financial Capabilities: builds individual and household capacity to improve credit, reduce debt, and increase savings. The program provides low-to moderate-income individuals with group workshops, one-on-one financial skills counseling, and enrollment assistance in lending circles to increase their knowledge of banking, savings, establishing and improving credit, sound money management practices, maintaining a household budget and avoiding predatory lenders.

Lending Circles Program: enables low- to moderate-income people to successfully build assets and increase economic stability. Through our partnership with Mission Asset Fund, the Lending Circles Program increases participants’ progress toward individual and household financial goals such as increasing savings, reducing debt, building credit, and accessing lending capital.

First Homebuyers & Foreclosure Prevention Education: This webinar provides an overview of the process of buying a home, as well as key concepts of home loans. Participants learn know how they can prevent a foreclosure and not lose their home if they are in a default situation. At the end of class the attendees receive a certificate valid for 2-years they can use to fulfill the requirement to access the Washington Housing Finance Commission home purchase programs.

Contact: Oliver Contreras, Financial Empowerment Supervisor at ocontreras@elcentrodelaraza.org or (206) 717-0085.