Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of 15 members with governing board terms lasting three years.


Ramon Soliz – President
County Government
Current term: 4/2014-2/2017

Roxana Amaral – Vice President
House Administrator, Denny Middle School
Current term: 03/2012-03/2015

Pablo Mendoza – Treasurer
City Government
Current term: 01/2013-01/2016

Victoria Kill – Secretary
Professor, Seattle University
Current term: 02/2013-02/2016

Madrienne Salgado – Parliamentarian
Muckleshoot Tribe
Current term: 06/2012-06/2015


Ofelia Alanis Torres
Bakery Nouveau
Current Term: 12/2011-12/2014

Francisco Calderon
Rainbow Haven
Current term: 02/2014 – 02/2017

Emma Catague
API Chaya
Current term: 09/2014-09/2017

Juan Cotto
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Current term: 02/2013-02/2016

Norma Cuevas
Des Moines Elementary
Current term: 01/2015-01/2018

Cristina Garcia
Full Life
Current term: 12/2011-12/2014

Ricardo Garcia
Current term: 12/2011-12/2014

Alexandra Narvaez
The Defender Association Division
Current term: 12/2013 – 12/2016

Bianka Sanchez
West Seattle High School
Current term: Current term: 12/2013 – 12/2016

Urbano Santos
Founder, Guatemaltecos Unidos
Current term: 04/2013-04/2016