Emergency Resources


General:
-King County Emergency Food Access Resources https://kingcounty.gov/depts/health/communicable-diseases/disease-control/novel-coronavirus/emergency-food.aspx or https://www.kingcounty.gov/depts/health/communicable-diseases/disease-control/novel-coronavirus/protection/spanish.aspx
-Office of the Mayor Information & Resources http://www.seattle.gov/mayor/covid-19
-Seattle City Council Information & Resources http://www.seattle.gov/council/issues/coronavirus-/-covid-19-information-and-resources
-Financial Resources for Washington Residents Impacted by COVID-19 https://dfi.wa.gov/coronavirus/financial-resources
-Pacific Northwest Covid-19 Resource List https://www.enterprisecommunity.org/blog/pacific-northwest-covid-19-resource-list

Unemployment:
-Employment Security Department https://esd.wa.gov/newsroom/covid-19

Relief Funds:
-DSHS Disaster Cash Assistance https://www.dshs.wa.gov/esa/emergency-assistance-programs/disaster-cash-assistance-program
-Relief fund for undocumented communities and rent assistance https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfIwahDKWA76bzM2uhOP4BsNO41CvWKq2sdUBy0C5AK1Qjc4g/viewform
-Relief fund for undocumented families in WA https://www.scholarshipjunkies.org/relief#aid
-Emergency Funds from Betancourt Macias Family Scholarship Foundation https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfs3vK0E-xPqYUG3P_vRtZbCfzE8-J9GmEfunanb0bX76uSmg/viewform
-Relief fund for students http://myscholly.com/relief/

Rent, Housing & Eviction Information:
-Tenant Law Center https://ccsww.org/get-help/specialized-services/tenant-law-center/
Letter to Landlord Template
-Rent Assistance via United Way of King County* https://www.uwkc.org/renthelp/ (*the application period has ended, but more funding may become available so please visit their website for how to receive updates on the process)

Legal Assistance:
LBAW Immigration Attorney Referral List
-Dispute Resolution Center of King County (mediation services only, no legal advice). Contact Teresita Zamora (206) 443-9603 x 103 or teresitaz@kcdrc.org.

Tax Preparation:
-Self-filing Online for Free www.MyFreeTaxes.com or call United Way of King County’s toll-free hotline at 1-833-540-0800 for assistance navigating MyFreeTaxes.com
-Virtual Tax Preparation Service via United Way of King County www.FreeTaxExperts.org
-Neither of the listed options above support ITIN filers. United Way of King County is working on a solution and we will share it as soon as there is a plan in place.
-IRS Tax Filing Deadline Extended to July 15th https://www.irs.gov/newsroom/payment-deadline-extended-to-july-15-2020

Medical & Healthcare:
-Alien Emergency Medical COVID-19 Coverage Expansion https://welcoming.seattle.gov/wp-content/uploads/2020/03/alien-emergency-medical-COVID19-policy-3-18-2020.pdf
-Washington Healthplan Finder https://www.wahealthplanfinder.org/_content/Homepage.html

School Related:
-List of schools providing free meals www.seattleschools.org/district/calendars/news/what_s_new/coronavirus_update/resources/student_meals
-Comcast Internet Essentials Program https://www.internetessentials.com/covid19

Utility Assistance:
-Seattle Public Utilities (SPU) & Seattle City Light (SCL) deferred payment program http://www.seattle.gov/utilities/about-us/email-question
-Utility Discount Program http://www.seattle.gov/humanservices/services-and-programs/affordability-and-livability/utility-discount-program

Restaurant Workers:
-The Plate Fund https://www.theplatefund.com/apply

Small Business Support:
-City of Seattle Small Business Stabilization Fund http://www.seattle.gov/office-of-economic-development/small-business/small-business-programs-/stabilization-fund-
-Paycheck Protection Program (PPP) https://www.sba.gov/document/sba-form–paycheck-protection-program-ppp-sample-application-form-0
-SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loan Program https://covid19relief.sba.gov/#/
-HomeSight Small Business Support Grant Program https://homesightwa.org/community-development/small-business-support-grant
-Working Washington Small Business Emergency Grant http://startup.choosewashingtonstate.com/covid-grants/
-Small Business Resiliency Assistance http://startup.choosewashingtonstate.com/small-business-resiliency-assistance/
-FaceBook Small Business Grant and Ad Credits https://www.facebook.com/business/boost/grant